fbpx

Dental Reviews

What our patients say about us.

Bio Implant Center
5.0
Based on 19 reviews
powered by Facebook
Adela Carrillo-Garcia
Adela Carrillo-Garcia
2021-03-13T03:19:57+0000
The Best Dentist Ever. I highly recommend Bio Implant Center
Jill Susanne Phillips
Jill Susanne Phillips
2020-11-10T02:34:58+0000
Dr Edgar and his staff are all very professional. They have gone above and beyond to accommodate our needs knowing my... husband and I are from the US. We are only on day 1 of my husbands complicated 5 months process to in getting dental implants. So far they are top notch and we are both very impressed. We will continue to keep u posted throughout this process. I have been a RN is the US for 30 years, I was extremely hesitant to go to Tijuana for medical care. I am now confident that we made the right decision!We just completed the first process in getting dental implants and could not be any happier! It was a 3 day process, day 1&2 consisted of extracting teeth, day 3 they fitted my husband with upper and lower partials. We will come back in 3 months once his mouth has had a chance to heal to have the permanent teeth placed. We can't say enough good things about Dr Edgar, Carla and all of his staff. Dr Edgar Montano has an excellent bedside manner and excellent surgical skills, which is very hard to find these days. We still would highly recommend Dr Edgar. I wish I took a before pic but this a pic of his temporary partials, which look and fit great.read more
Miriam L Lytle
Miriam L Lytle
2020-10-30T01:53:15+0000
Dr. Edgar Montano DDS. and his staff were just wonderful! Very kind, gentle, and accommodating. I had a lot of work and... it was done professionally and with expertise. I will definitely go back again!Thank you Dr. Edgar and staff!read more
Imani Mamalution
Imani Mamalution
2019-11-22T12:24:02+0000
I was beyond impressed with not only Dr Edgar's skill but the impeccable service from his entire team. Highly... Recommend! 🌟read more
War Jacqueline
War Jacqueline
2019-06-27T04:26:30+0000
Im extremely satisfied with the incredible work that Dr. Edgar did with my smile. When i met him he immediately gave... me options on how to work on my smile , I highly recommend him, no pain and his work is excellent.read more
Eva Wiebe
Eva Wiebe
2019-03-22T15:40:57+0000
I traveled from AB Canada not knowing quite what to expect but was blown away by Dr. Edgar Montaño and his team. Dr.... Montaño was very honest with me and him and his team were welcoming and friendly. I am very satisfied with the work so far I look forward to coming back in a few months to finish the process.read more
Julie Aguayo
Julie Aguayo
2018-12-11T18:32:31+0000
Highly recommend Bio implant center. Great service.
Theresa Gillean Rosenveldt
Theresa Gillean Rosenveldt
2018-10-23T17:24:44+0000
As an extremely anxious patient I have been so relieved w/every interaction I've had w/Bioimplant center! I'm embarking... on a very serious procedure and I am grateful to have them for my care.read more
Todd Dewey
Todd Dewey
2018-09-17T01:54:13+0000
I traveled from Virginia and had a great experience. First class service from beginning to end.The staff was fantastic... and Dr. Edgar was the best dentist I’ve ever had. The results are the best part. I’m not hiding my smile anymore. I have to remind myself to show it off now. Thank you so much to the Bio Implant team! Todd D.read more
Madhuri Ji
Madhuri Ji
2018-08-24T20:06:36+0000
if some one need a dentist i visit this one in Tijuana ....good job and good prices...clean and profesional ...
Edeltraut Wall
Edeltraut Wall
2018-08-21T02:54:51+0000
For the past couple of years I have been researching the effects of root canals in the body. It became increasingly... clear to me the harm I was doing to my body by keeping my root canals, 11 in total, in my mouth. A friend then told me about Ceraroot implants and after doing my own research, knew I that this was my answer plus I was rapidly developing an infection in one of my teeth. I knew I wanted an hollistic dentist to do my dental work and found Dr. Montaño online. I contacted his office and they were very prompt in responding. I made an appointment and made the trip to see him. He answered all my questions and concerns. He is sincere in his work and very professional. After a panoramic X-ray revealed my fears,that I had developed infection in 10 of the 11 root canals I had, I made the desicion to have 10 of them extracted(#11 the only tooth with no sign of infection, will be extracted at time of implant placements and an implant will immediately replace the extracted tooth).The surgery went very well, I couldn't be happier with the results. Although I have some time ahead of me in the healing process I'm really looking forward to the end result! It hasn't been a full week since Dr. Montaño and his skilled staff performed my extraction surgery and there are already changes I'm noticing in my body that point towards improved health; my constant sinus pressure disappeared the day after surgery, I thought it was allergies. I never realized how inflamed my sinuses were until now. My almost constantly swollen glands on both sides under my jaw have almost completely disappeared. The right gland shrank back to normal size 2 days after extractions. The left side, 4 days later is almost back to normal. My foggy mind and groggy head have cleared up completely. I couldn't be happier with my results! Thank you Dr Montaño!!!read more
Ginny Miller
Ginny Miller
2018-06-08T05:04:09+0000
My husband and I traveled from the California Central Coast to see Dr. Edgar and are very happy that we took a chance... on his office. It was worth the trip because we saved a ton of money on our dentistry and found the office to be very professional, clean and welcoming. The staff is friendly and helpful and the doctor is gentle as well as very skilled as a clinician. I am a retired dental hygienist and currently work with clients as a holistic health coach. I will now be recommending my clients to Dr. Montano for their holistic dentistry needs. My husband's surgery for his dental implants went smoothly and has healed beautifully. My Porcelain fused to metal crown that Dr. Edgar replaced had an old mercury filling underneath it and lots of decay. The new Zirconium crown looks and feels perfect, and amazingly, the inflammation and tenderness I felt for two years on my left collar bone (below the tooth he worked on) has now disappeared after only 2 weeks. I'm doing some detox protocols to help my body rid any toxins released in the procedure, but I expect to see a stronger immune system now that the old crown is gone. Thanks again Dr. Edgar Montano!read more
Mario Paula
Mario Paula
2018-06-03T16:09:47+0000
I've been searching for dental crowns in TJ and last Saturday i had a list of 6 places to go and get an estimate ,... after been in 5 location and not been very satisfied with the answers and the prices my last visit at this place BIOIMPLANTCENTER I feelt very confident and well treated by Dr Edgar Montano , the place is excellent and the Energy got me , his professionalism was excellent and i thing positive that i made the best decision to have him started work in my mouth . so far we have a long way to go I am going to be doing one full implant and 4 crowns .Thanks Dr for you kindness.read more
Свет Лана
Свет Лана
2018-03-02T01:18:03+0000
Jonathan Wipf
Jonathan Wipf
2018-01-28T20:42:34+0000
Loved the service they provide and would totally recoment them..
Lydia Wipf
Lydia Wipf
2018-01-28T16:48:35+0000
I had been searching and praying for years for answers why I was dealing with a run down immune system, chronic... fatigue syndrom and cold sores on my lips every 3 weeks. I was taking herbal supplements to help me with this, yet it still did not seem to help. Well this answer came to me when I met Dr Edgar Montano . When he examined my mouth, the first thing he recommended was that I should remove all of my crowns and replace them with zirconium crowns, as they were broken down and that the nickel in the crowns were causing my immune system to work overtime, making me to be chronic fatigued and also that the cold sores on my lips were coming from the nickel crowns. I agreed to remove them from my mouth and in half an hour after he removed them, I again had the biggest cold sore sitting on my lip. Dr Montano explained that this happened because of me removing the nickel , the particles in the crowns had made my lips react . After the cold sore healed I have not had another episode of cold sores even though its very cold where I live and I sometimes I go outside without bundling up. I know now that my prayers have been answered by me meeting Dr Montano. Thank you Bio Implant Center. Keep up the good work.read more
Next Reviews

Save 40 - 60% on Dental Implants

Book a FREE phone consult and get a quote.

treatment-finance
Treatment Finance is Available!

Ask the Doctor

Talk to
Dr. Edgar

Bio Implant Center

Do you have questions about your dental health, dental implants or holistic dental care? Ask the Doctor!

Book a complimentary phone consultation with Dr. Edgar.

Our dental implant specialist Dr. Edgar Montano is a top-ranked Tijuana dentist with nearly two decades of experience and training.